Nordpolen Journal: 5/24/13- postcards to influential strangers 6a, 6b, 7 and 8

Nordpolen Journal: 5/24/13- postcards to influential strangers 6a, 6b, 7 and 8

San Francisco, California
Friday, May 24, 2013

The next four postcards to people on my list of 15:

6(a)- Samuel Taylor Coleridge:

Samuel Taylor Coleridge-(a)Samuel Taylor Coleridge- (a2)6(b)- Samuel Taylor Coleridge:

Samuel Taylor Coleridge- (b)Samuel Taylor Coleridge- (b2)

7. Leonard Nimoy:

Leonard NimoyLeonard Nimoy

8. T.S. Eliot:

T.S. EliotT.S. Eliot

2 thoughts on “Nordpolen Journal: 5/24/13- postcards to influential strangers 6a, 6b, 7 and 8

  1. I am fascinated by your process with these postcards. It makes me think about those people who have impacted me so much and effected the way I have traveled in my life.
    You should send the postcard to Nimoy. If I were him, I would love to hear from you.

    Love,
    Mom

    Like

    1. I am definitely going to send the post card to Nimoy- I promised myself I would send the ones to people who are alive, even though it feels scary, in the sense that it might not be received with the understanding that it is in earnest. I was worried the other day about how presumptuous it might seem for me to do this- but in the end my intent is to thank people for the gift I feel they gave me, and I don’t see how a creative person who puts themselves out there to the world(a huge risk with mixed results) wouldn’t like to hear how much one person appreciated it.

      Like

What do you think?

